About Me

Hi, I’m Jessica!

I live in Columbus, Ohio with my husband and my small dog. We are your pretty normal 30ish couple. We enjoy going out occasionally, staying in from time to time and most of all food. This shared interest almost became part of our past when we both found out we have food intolerances. I can’t eat gluten and my husband can’t have dairy. We immediately began to panic when we realized that we may have to retire our self-proclaimed foodie status. Then I remembered something…

I can cook!

I know that seems like a no-brainer, but it took a moment for me to realize! You see, I had always loved to cook and would have spurts of making crazy meals at home. Usually, these were recreations of meals at restaurants, but sometimes I would branch out and create my own recipes. The is what later came in handy as I first began to navigate the world of dairy-free, gluten-free living. I realized that when I slowed down and really looked at the big picture it wasn’t that big of a deal. There are lots of foods that fit this description without much alteration at all. So I started using all of my technique and creating dishes for us.

We ate this way for several years and then one day we both decided to give this plant-based thing a try. I don’t know that much more thought went into it than that. I’ve always been the kind of person that when you present me enough reasons to do something and I can’t think of any why not, then I do it! So there’s a snapshot of how my cooking journey got to where it is today!

If you would like to know anything else feel free to contact me! I love talking to people!